- 
Arabic
 - 
ar
Bengali
 - 
bn
German
 - 
de
English
 - 
en
French
 - 
fr
Hindi
 - 
hi
Indonesian
 - 
id
Portuguese
 - 
pt
Russian
 - 
ru
Spanish
 - 
es

Meet Our Team

This strong team of dedicated individuals helps to protect and preserve our natural land, water, and air resources through education and public participation in policy decisions at all levels of business and government.

Anna Alsobrook

Watershed Science and Policy Manager

phone (828) 258-8737 x 212
envelopeanna@mountaintrue.org

About Anna

Susan Bean

Housing & Transportation Director

phone (828) 258-8737 x 216
envelope susan@mountaintrue.org

About Susan

Adam Bowers

David Caldwell

Hartwell Carson

Nancy Diaz

Eve Davis

AmeriCorps Western Region Water Quality and Habitat Restoration Associate

envelopewro-wq-habitat@mountaintrue.org

About Eve

Amy Finkler

Development & Engagement Manager

phone 828.258.8737 x 209
envelopeamy@mountaintrue.org

About Amy

Jack Henderson

French Broad Paddle Trail Manager

envelope jack@mountaintrue.org

About Jack

Andy Hill

High Country Regional Director and Watauga Riverkeeper

phone (828) 278-9821
envelope andy@mountaintrue.org

About Andy

Gray Jernigan

Deputy Director & General Counsel 

phone 828-423-0578
envelope gray@mountaintrue.org

About Gray

Chris Joyell

Healthy Communities Director

phone 828.258.8737 x 205
envelope chris@mountaintrue.org

About Chris

Josh Kelly

Public Lands Field Biologist

phone (828) 258-8737 x 204
envelope josh@mountaintrue.org

About Josh

Julie Mayfield

Callie Moore

Sarah Ogletree

Creation Care Alliance Director

envelopesarah@mountaintrue.org

About Sarah

Karim Olaechea

Deputy Director of Strategy & Communications

phone (828) 400-0768
envelopekarim@mountaintrue.org

About Karim

Erica Shanks

Green Riverkeeper and Watershed Outreach Coordinator

envelopeerica@mountaintrue.org

About Erica

Sydney Swafford

Development and Operations Coordinator

phone(828) 258-8737 x 218
envelopesydney@mountaintrue.org

About Sydney

Tony Ward

Western Region Program Coordinator

phone(828) 837-5414
envelope
tony@mountaintrue.org

About Tony

Maddy Watson

Communications Manager

envelope maddy@mountaintrue.org

About Maddy

Hannah Woodburn

High Country Watershed Outreach Coordinator

envelope hannah@mountaintrue.org

About Hannah

Board of Directors

Front: Kimberly Hunter, Ameena Batada, Moriah Dean (Chair), Kareen Boncales.
Back: Enrique Sanchez, Katherine Taaffe (Treasurer), Harli Palme, Nicholas Holshouser, Jane Margaret Bell (Secretary), Jesse Miller (Vice Chair)

To learn more about becoming a MountainTrue Board Member, click here.

Chair, Moriah Dean
Impact Associate, Dogwood Health Trust | Polk County

Vice-Chair, Jesse Miller
Insurance Agent, First Security Company | Watauga County

Treasurer, Katherine Taaffe
Owner, All Creatures Short and Tall | Cherokee County

Secretary, Jane Margaret Bell
Environmental Designer/Planner, WK Dickson | Buncombe County

Ameena Batada
Associate Professor of Health and Wellness, UNCA | Buncombe County

Kareen Boncales
Director of Entrepreneurship, Mountain BizWorks | Buncombe County

Jenny Dissen
Corporate Relations and Partnerships Lead, North Carolina Institute for Climate Studies | Buncombe County

Nicholas Holshouser
Owner, Wandering Nature Photography | Transylvania County

Kimberly Hunter
Entrepreneur, Cooperative Developer and Realtor at EXIT Realty Vistas | Buncombe County

Harli Palme
President, Parsec | Buncombe County

Enrique Sanchez
Retired | Henderson County